Äiti nukkui pois 23.8.2010, 00.12 yöllä

Lauantai-iltana äidin olo oli parempi kuin koko kolmen viikon aikana ja jo varovaisesti hymyilimme toisillemme sanoen että joskos sittenkin kävisi niin että äidin vointi lähtisi siitä ihan tosissaan paremmalle puolelle. Näin ei sitten kuitenkaan käynyt.

Suru on sanaton ja olo on voimaton kun haluaisi auttaa mutta ei voi. Kotimaassa olevat joutuvat hoitamaan kaiken käytännön asian ja tuskaa lievitetään vain muutamin puheluin kun toivotamme voimia toisillemme.

Tiedän että äidin viimeiset 14 vuotta olivat hänen onnellisimmat ja hän rakasti ja oli rakastettu - ja nyt hän on aina vierelläni, aina sydämessäni ja hän tietää kaiken mitä ajattelenkin, suojaten ja varjellen.

Mutta eräs ystäväni lähetti minulle kirjeen joka oli nimettömänä lähetetty hänen isänsä (poliisi) kuoleman jälkeen nettisivulle, en ala sitä suomentamaan, mutta kopioin sen tähän. 

My Dearest Family and Friends

Somethings I'd like to say but first of all to let you know that I arrived okay.

I'm writing this from Heaven where I dwell with Our Lord above. where there's no more tears or sadness just eternal Love. Please don't be unhappy because I'm out of sight, remember that I'm with you every morning,noon and Night.

The Day I had to leave you when my Life on earth was through God picked me up and hugged me and He said I welcome you.
It's good to have you back again, You were missed while you were gone. As for your Dearest Family they'll be here later on.
I need you here so badly as part of my big plan. Theres so much we have to do to help our Moral Man. 
Then God gave me a list of things that He wished for me to do, and foremost on that list of mine is to watch and care for you.
I'll be beside you everyday and through out the years, And when your sad. I'm standing there to wipe away your tears.
When You lie in bed at night the day's chores put to flight God and I are close you in the middle of the night.
When you think of my life on Earth and all the loving years, because your only human they are bound to bring you tears.

Please don't be afraid to cry, it does releive the pain.

I wish that I could tell you all that God has planned, But if I were to tell you You wouldn't understand.One thing is for certain, though my life on Earth is over I'm closer to you now than I ever was before. 

To My many Friends, Trust God knows what is best.I'm still not far away from you I'm just beyond the crest.

So, If you can help somebody who is in sorrow or in pain, then you can say to God at night my day was not in vain.
And now I am contented that with my life. it was worth while,Knowing as I passed along the way I made somebody smile. 
If you meet somebody who is down and feeling low just lend a hand and pick him up as on your way you go. 
When Your walking down the street and you've got me on your mind just know Im walking in your footstep only a half a step behind.
And if you feel a gentel breeze or wind upon your face thats me just giving you a great big hug or just a soft embrace. 
I will always love you from the land way up above We'll be in touch again soon
PS God sends his Love.